wednesday ramblings

I am starting a new BLOG!! yes folks you heard it right! a new BLOG!! ahhh, it’s just so refreshing and different and you can do more things with wordpress.com then my other b. l . o. g. AND this is HUGE I have a wordpress app of my Droid. So I can blog anywhere, anytime about anything. Okay, I know I could do that with the other blog, but this one just looks MORE fun 🙂 YAY!! to new blogs. I am so HOOKED on reading other people’s blogs lately. I don’t know what it is. They are all so interesting and everything they say just gets to me. In a good way. This first time post on my new blog has no particular topic or title. Honestly, I don’t even think I can come up with a title for this one. Well the other day I was watching my favorite movie..”You got mail”. You know with Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks. Well, there is a part that Kathleen Kelly (Meg Ryan’s character) sits down and says, “Sometimes I wonder about my life. I lead a small life – well, valuable, but small – and sometimes I wonder, do I do it because I like it, or because I haven’t been brave”? and I started to think is that me? I have made lots of choices in my life, and some I am not so proud of and others I am. But I also believe that this is my season. My season to finish college and get my degree. My season to not have a boyfriend. My season to love my family more and be there for them. My season to wait on God. In Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 it reads, “There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven: a time to be born and a time to die, a time to plant and a time to uproot, a time to kill and a time to heal, a time to tear down and a time to build, a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance, a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them, a time to embrace and a time to refrain, a time to search and a time to give up, a time to keep and a time to throw away, a time to tear and a time to mend, a time to be silent and a time to speak, a time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace.” So this is my season….a season to blog! I will leave you with this little quote, ‘Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly, and leave the rest to God.”

2 thoughts on “wednesday ramblings

  1. Monica P says:

    Interesting.. I will have to hit you up on this new process.. I might switch over when I decide to blog again.. I have been working on other projects.. I will be keeping you up in prayer during this new season!

    love you sis!

Leave a Reply

