listening

When my friends have issues or concerns about something, I think I am a good listener and hear them out. But I know I can be a better one. I have been praying lately for God to show how to listen with His ears. There is a time to speak, and a time to just listen. When I was in the world, I never listen to anyone but me. The world is changing every single day. At times we think, how can we even survive another year in this economy. It may be financial, physically or just emotionally. Just know that God is always, always listening. I wanted to share this song with you. It is from a Christian artist named Beckah Shae. Such a beautiful song and the words are just awesome!! Totally my heart.

Sometimes I just need to stop and listen. God is speaking to us. “To listen to God, turn the volume of the world down!”
“Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10

Leave a Reply

