save a little prayer for me

image

When I was little, my mom would tell my brother and I to make sure we pray before we go to bed or to pray for our meal. I never really knew anything about prayer, or who I was praying to, until about 5 years ago when I gave my heart to my Savior, Jesus.

I can pray for that promotion at work, or that bonus I need to get. God already knows if I am going to get either of those things. He knows everything. Then why pray for it right? To show me, to depend on Him and to ask for His will, not mine. It is such an amazing and beautiful thing we have in prayer. It is such a personal experience to connect with our Heavenly Father. He does hear our prayers. Our cries, our concerns, our worries.

Imagine meeting your best friend at Starbucks. Your friend knows everything about you. You can count on your friend being exactly where he says he will be. Anytime you need him, you can call and he won’t be upset with you. He is willing to listen and responds with love and concern. This is like prayer, only difference your Bff is God. In my Bible it says “Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will He hears us.” 1 John 5:14 Prayer is very powerful. Daniel in the Old Testament, not only prayed he also fasted (Daniel 10: 2-3) The purpose of Christian fasting is to seek a more intimate relationship with God while ridding your physical body of unnatural, self-gratifying food and drink. Your focus is to be on God, not on the fleshly things of the world. My prayer this evening, is to be that powerful prayer warrior God has called me to be. Any prayer request? Email me: crebollo31@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

