read & reading part I

yay for books

Well, here I am. It’s lovely Monday evening and I wanted to blog about favorite books. But I didn’t just want to write down a list of them. I wanted to share something about each book and why I think they are just awesome books and some good reading! See, I am currently working on yet another paper, due at the end of this week. And I have been staring at a blank Microsoft word page for a while now. I cannot seem to write about anything right now. So this is why my “read and reading” part II will come later on this week, promise!

It was sorta of a hectic Monday for me. I had a test this morning and woke up late! I do not like being late, for anything. Seriously. Being late is a HUGE pet peeve of mine. It just messes up my entire day. It sorta did to. Then I get home, and my doggie Coco had managed to eat some of those mushrooms that grow in your back yard. Well, she was sick at first and even barfed it all out. Which was good, because then she was better afterwards. We were really scared at first, because you know how expensive all those vet bills are.

Then my mommy went back to work 😦 after having her home for almost two months, it was rather nice coming home to a warm and comfy place that smelled like such good food everyday. Since I can remember, my mom has always worked. Always. She was never the stay at home mom. It was okay, that was the way it has to be for all the bills to get paid. So, having her here for that long was a treat and I was truly blessed by how an amazing woman my mom really is. She cooks, cleans, always had food on the table and does all this with a huge smile on her face. And was always in a good mood. She was just taking care of her family that much more since she had the time and energy. I pray to be this way when Jesus brings me my husband.

So, I promise to blog later on about my read and reading part II. Here are some scriptures that spoke to my little heart this morning.
“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and these things will be given to you as well.” Matthew 6:33
“The joy of the Lord is your strength.” Nehemiah 8:10
“He will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy”. Job 8:21

Leave a Reply

