rain, and some Monday thoughts

image

I woke up this morning to the sound of the rain outside my window. And it was awesome!  Then I see my alarm and its early. It is only a little bit after 6 am and I look over at miss Coco Channel and she is wide awake. We make eye contact and she moves all over under her pink blanket. She’s up! Then goes over to my side of the bed and just stares at me to make sure I am awake. I only have one eye open but that is enough to get Coco excited and ready to start this day! I finally get up grab my glasses, my one year Bible and my phone and stumble out the door to get Coco outside so she can do her business 😉

On my one year Bible I am currently reading Ezekiel, Hebrews, Psalm and a Proverbs. I like mornings like this. I don’t have to go into to work till later on and my Monday class was cancelled.(professor had jury duty this week) I get that extra time to just sit and read and ask God what His plans are for me today. I use to ask what His plans are for this week or even month but I know not to worry about tomorrow.

So I sit in the kitchen having the BEST coffee and reading and just thanking Jesus for another day He has given me. My prayer this day is to be used by God. In anything. I know He has me where I am at for a reason. And that reason is to show others the love of God. To show others His compassion, His grace. I am not there to preach to my co workers or to my classmates. I am there to bring light in this dark world. I want my co workers to see Jesus in my life. My pastor said yesterday morning during communion, “Don’t share your faith, if you are not living it!”

“I love the Lord, because He has heard My voice and my supplications. Because He has inclined His ear to me, therefore I will call upon Him as long as I live.” Psalm 116:1-2

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

