Surrender, Faith, and Trust

I have been thinking about this one particular word lately, surrender. What does that really mean? Wikipedia defines it as, “spirituality and religion means that a believer completely gives up his own will and subjects his thoughts, ideas, and deeds to the will and teachings of a higher power..” So when I pray and ask God to take away this stress about school or if bills are going to get paid this month, when I say to Him that I will surrender ALL to Him. Is this what I am really doing?

surrender it ALL!

I have this thing that if I am not doing something about something it won’t get done right. I was never like this, until I reached management a few years ago at my job. This is why at work, it gets hard for me to delegate to others what needs to be done. I have gotten much better, but at times I do come home beat because I, in the end did all the work or finished it for others.

This is my issue now. I say that I will surrender everything to God. But then, I am still stressing about my school, work and family issues and about anything else. It has to do with two very important things that I am still learning to do.

have a little Faith

Trust that He will do the work and have Faith that it will happen.

trust with ALL your heart

This is where that worn out light brown little book that I have caring around my purse for five years now, has helped me a great deal. My Bible. In it, there are tons of scriptures about men and women that have this amazing strong Faith and many that don’t. In the New Testament the  disciples said to Jesus, “Lord, Increase my Faith.” Luke 17 When I read this it makes my heart rejoice! Because I am not alone. Many have fought, struggled and ALL have had to surrender it all to God. I am learning this every single day. I thank God that He is the one teaching me how to surrender everything to Him. For His will and not mine.

“And immediately Jesus stretched out His hand and caught him, and said to him, “O you of little Faith, why did you dought.” Matthew 14:31

“And he said to him, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.” Matthew 22:37

“Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, also believe in Me.” John 14:1

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

