just Hold fast

“I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Matthew 28:20

“In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

“And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.” Galatians 6:9

When I first asked Jesus to be my Lord and Savior, I thought my troubles were over! I would think that since I am now following Jesus ALL my worries, ALL my desires, ALL my wants will be taken care of. I was acting as if Jesus was a magic genie or something. Then, the only person that I thought was the BEST Christian ever, messed up. I remembered reading in my Bible that we should NOT put our trust in man, only in God. (Psalm 146:3) That experience helped me to not ever take my focus of Jesus. To not ever forget my first Love.

I was listening to one of my favorite bands the other evening when I was driving home from work and this song just speaks to my heart. It always has. No matter what you are going through “Help is on the way, so hold fast…” Here are the lyrics and the video. Enjoy and be super duper blessed 🙂

Hold Fast lyrics:

To everyone who’s hurting
To those who’ve had enough
To all the undeserving
That should cover all of us
Please do not let go
I promise there is hope

Hold fast
Help is on the way
Hold fast
He’s come to save the day
What I’ve learned in my life
One thing greater than my strife
Is His grasp
So hold fast

Will this season ever pass?
Can we stop this ride?
Will we see the sun at last?
Or could this be our lot in life?
Please do not let go
I promise you there’s hope

You may think you’re all alone
And there’s no way that anyone could know
What you’re going through
But if you only hear one thing
Just understand that we are all the same
Searching for the truth
The truth of what we’re soon to face
Unless someone comes to take our place
Is there anyone?
All we want is to be free
Free from our captivity, Lord
Here He comes

3 thoughts on “just Hold fast

Leave a Reply

