one heart and a powerful psalm

wait on the Lord

When I read the Psalms I am often shocked by how very personal some of these psalms are. I wanted to share this Psalm with you today, “Wait on the LORD; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the LORD!” (psalm 27:14) My amazement is that little sentence that I have read lots of times before. “He shall strengthen your heart.” Our heart can make us do the oddest things, that no matter what our mind says; when we sometimes ONLY listen to our hearts some things don’t go the way we intended. Our feelings get the best of us. What amazes me is the only way to guard our hearts is to ask God to do it. We cannot do that for ourselves. We can certainly try, but it does not work. Believe me I have tried. Many times. We must learn how to wait on Jesus. He delivered David & Others. I pray that Jesus will continue to guard not only our hearts but our minds.

2 thoughts on “one heart and a powerful psalm

Leave a Reply

