some Monday thoughts and a little video

I pray that everyone had a splendid Thanksgiving weekend! YAY! So this means that CHRISTmas is just around the corner! I have a small confession to make, because I was sort of cranky that day at first, because I had to work in the evening. It wasn’t that bad at all. I got off on time to still celebrate and spend time with my family. I was just feeling blah. But Jesus spoke to my heart that evening, as I am rushing to my cousin’s house to make it to dinner. It was super cold and I notice people on the bus stop and a homeless person with his basket full of his things. I realize how truly thankful I should be and NEED to be right now. Seriously. Things can always be worse.

I have also been listening to Hillsong lately. They are amazing! They have a song called, “At the Cross.” Those lyrics are my core right now. I am just grateful that no matter how much I mess up and how much a feel like giving up. Jesus is there for me. He sees my mistakes, my faults, my fears, and He still loves me, He will never stop loving YOU.
” We love Him, because He first loved us.” 1 John 4:19

Leave a Reply

