an amazing lady on a bus, and world aids day

“I must get a blog in before this day is over’! Those were my words that have been in my mind like ALL day! But of course sometimes, there are not enough hours in a day to do all you want to do. This was rather an exciting day nonetheless. It was World Aids Day.

aids day

Also, this day 55 years ago that a little lady by the name of Rosa Parks refused to give up her seat on that bus because she didn’t have the “right” color of skin. Amazing. I remember being in grade school and drawing that bus that Parks was in and doing a play and one of my grade school friends was playing Rosa Parks. And everyone in the school coming to see our little play. It was so much fun!

Being that young I really didn’t know the difference with black or white. I sometime do wish the world was that way again. Did I ever mention that I had the best childhood? I did really. I always had friends to play with and toys to play with and it was just fun being a kid. It is weird because I also had friends that their parents were divorced or separated, or they had braces, or would wear a cool cast to school and have everyone sign it in different colors. And for some odd reason, I wanted that. Maybe it’s because I didn’t want to be “normal”. I never broke anything in my life, including bones. I never wore braces. And my parentals are still married after 34 years, they are still truckin’. I am super duper blessed that they are married and show me everyday, the trials and the joy that comes with marriage.

Since I had school like all day almost and I was at the Library to work and finish my paper. (YES!) I saw my midweek Bible study online and it was awesome! My pastor said, “May we never forget where we came from, or who God is!” This is so true. I don’t want to ever forget where I came from. I had a great but simple childhood that I will always treasure in my memories. I had that childhood because God always had His hand upon my life. Like He has now. His plans and His ways are not my ways, but for me to be used by Him, I must summit my will to Jesus. Those trials that I am having. God knows they are there. He will get me out of them. In His time. “Every trial is so God can mold you, shape you, He is training you..” Pastor Raul Ries.

2 thoughts on “an amazing lady on a bus, and world aids day

  1. Jaclyn Rae says:

    “Every trial is so God can mold you, shape you, He is training you.”
    What a true and beautiful statement! I’m going to write that down in my journal so I rememeber it. You always write such lovely posts. I really enjoy following your blog. Have a blessed day!

    • Carol says:

      Thank you so much for your words! I sometimes don’t even know what to blog about. It’s all Jesus doing this. I love sharing what He is doing in this season He has me in. Thanks again for all your encouraging words. May God keep blessing your blog for His glory 🙂 have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

