dear someone.

My dear husband,
I’ve been thinking about you lately. I wonder if you would be as tall as me. Hope so. And like coffee as much as I do. And how many times are we going to listen to ALL my Christmas music before you think it’s time to listen to something else. (never) This weather is so cozy and very relaxing, so I can’t wait to just sit and read books to each other. To laugh until we both are in tears! To praise Jesus together! Lately, I have been having so much to share and all my emotions have been so raw and out there! It isn’t just the having that someone there to hear about your day, it is so much more than that. The things you only share with your companion and no one else. I don’t even know you, but I already miss you. All of this and so much more, encourages me to keep praying for you. To keep waiting for you.

I cannot wait for that day because I know that God wants me waiting for you, and only YOU πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “dear someone.

  1. mon says:

    omg , I cried! haha I will blame on lack of sleep. He is out there praying for you and I cant wait to meet him either! thanks for sharing this special lette r with us! love you girl!

  2. Carol says:

    Thank you Jaclyn! I have been writing letters to my future husband lately, when I am journaling. And one day I will read each one to him. But some are just for me and Jesus to know what I am telling him πŸ˜‰ thanks again friend!

Leave a Reply

