a clean heart, and a swollen knee

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me away from Your presence, And do not take Your Holy Spirit from me.” Psalm 51:10-11

psalm 51


A clean heart. How can I get a clean heart you ask? Well, it’s simple actually. Just go about your everyday, and make sure you honor Jesus with everything you do and say. Easy right? Um, no it isn’t.

My knee has been hurting me for a week now, and it is getting better, but I have to be extra careful to make sure I don’t mess it up again. This past Saturday, I was at work and going up and down that ladder got the best of me, and by the end, my poor knee was hurting and it got swollen again. Well, one of my co workers came to work get some things and I told him about my knee. Half and hour later he came back and got me a knee brace, and some warm chai tea. I was so grateful. I was thinking, will I ever do that? Go out of my way, and be that kind to someone else. I was really convicted. Its easy, so easy to be kind to the ones who expect you to be nice to them. But those that don’t. Now that is another story.

That is my prayer, to have that clean heart. The clean heart that ONLY Jesus can give me. God looks at our heart and knows if we have right attitudes and motives. Having that clean heart and letting Jesus use me, to show others His love, His grace. We join David to pray, Create In Me A Clean Heart, O God.

Leave a Reply

