Joy during finals?!

“Repeat the sounding Joy!”

Since finals are just around the corner and work is crazy right now and my car needs to have their breaks fixed and my left knee is still bugging me sometimes, and, and, and…. I need to remind myself that God is in control. Always has been, always will. I need a moment to stop and see the Joy in everything around me right now. That Joy, only comes from Jesus. That peace, only comes from Jesus. My hope is only in Jesus.

our star!

our tree!

We got our Christmas tree over the weekend and I must say, it’s really pretty. I just need to get some new decorations for it. We had the same ones for years now, and they are cute, I just saw some cool ones at Target the other day. You know what Christmas song I have been listening to a lot? “Joy to the World”! It is on the Chris Tomlin Christmas iTunes and its so awesome the way he sings it. So from now till all the finals are over and my life will seem somewhat back to normal, I will find Joy in everything 🙂 Thank you Jesus! “Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” Romans 15:13

Leave a Reply

