some downtime

This past weekend came and went and I was either limping around work because of my bad knee and just feeling sorta blah. I didn’t know what it was. We have so much emotions and feelings, it gets so exhausting sometimes. Are you ever just tired of being tired? I was up super late ALL last week to study for finals and write papers with a swollen knee and wacky hair. I knew it was coming. My knee just got in the way! I just need some downtime.

some rest

I want just sit and read all the eBooks I have collected on my lovely Kindle. To go out and see all the pretty Christmas lights that my neighbors have put up. To call my friends (not text) and see how they are doing and to tell them I miss them. To make my famous dessert (death by chocolate) for my little cousins and spend time with them, and take them to finally see Narnia.

But through everything. God was there with me. I had to work with a bad knee because we were short staff and I have no more vacation hours left. I was in a lot of pain on Friday and Saturday. But Jesus was there with me. I am doing my last final Thursday morning, and I studied for it like mad, so for now I am just reviewing my notes. But God will get me through it. He always has. I honestly, don’t even know how I would have gotten through this week without Him.

A couple of years ago, my friends and I went to a Women’s Retreat and one of my friends had said to write a letter to each other and we will read them at the retreat. She wrote to me, and every now and then I take that letter out and I read it again. It brings me to tears. She wrote this scripture for me, it’s in Zechariah 4:6 that I always keep post it everywhere. “Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit,”. This just speaks to my heart now more than ever. Because only by His Spirit that gets me through my last hour of my closing shift, and only by His Spirit that will get me through my finals.

2 thoughts on “some downtime

Leave a Reply

