family time

“The love of a family is life’s greatest blessing”-unknown
“There is no doubt that it is around the family and the home that all the greatest virtues, the most dominating virtues of human society, are created, strengthened and maintained”-Winston Churchill

my mom and my aunt


momma and poppa


the family!


toto and maira

It’ official! I am on winter break! YAY! I don’t start school again till middle January and I am so happy with that 🙂 I want the next couple of weeks to go really super slow, but so far they haven’t been. So I am making it a point to stop and not let this stressful time get the best of me.

My little cousin’s 14th bday was yesterday, so we all went over and celebrated her Birthday with the family and it was great! Love spending time with everyone. Then after the birthday bash I went to get all my Christmas shopping on! I did pretty good this year, but I thought I was done, almost. I never get my shopping done this early. I just want to spend time with my loved ones and enjoy them. I think sometimes, we just have to rush and try to do everything so fast, that we don’t have the energy to just sit and be with our loved ones. That is my goal this Christmas season, to be with my family and spend more time with them. I thank Jesus for them. I pray that we all spend that extra time, hugging, talking eating, sharing our love with our family 🙂

One thought on “family time

Leave a Reply

