Hello there :)

Hi friends! It’s been a pretty hectic Christmas week. But it is almost over! Work, I mean. I am off at approximately 10 hours and 41 minutes. YAY! I’m off tomorrow and the weekend. So CANNOT WAIT!! All the presents have been bought, and wrapped and under the tree. Thank you Jesus. (Oh wait, I just have to wrap one more) But I did great this year. Even with all this rain we had for the past week. I love the rain, but not driving in it. Everyday going to work, I would have to leave super early because those roads would be a huge mess. And I cannot be late, that is one of my HUGE pet peeves. But today, no rain. I love the day after a storm, the air is so clear, the sky is that much clear and brighter and the smell of the rain is still lingering. LOVE IT šŸ™‚

It reminds me of any storm you are going through, God will always get you out of it. In His time. This to shall pass. I repeat those words to myself when my storm feels like it will never end! Right now, it may seem like the storm is hitting pretty hard, and you see no clear blue skies, but have faith because God is in charge. Awesome!
“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord. “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways higher than your ways, And My thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:8-9
“In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18

As long as I have my beautiful family and friends that love me and pray for me, my belly is usually full, I come home to a nice, comfy, warm bed, a have a job that pays the bills. I have everything I need for this Christmas and more!
Here is a BEST video of the peanuts “Linus and Lucy”! one of my faves. Enjoy! Have a Blessed Christmas!

5 thoughts on “Hello there :)

  1. Jaclyn Rae says:

    “It reminds me of any storm you are going through, God will always get you out of it. In His time. This to shall pass.” — I love this!

    Enjoy your time off work and have a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

