Boys don’t cry!

I was sitting in the car listening The Cure’s song, “Boys don’t cry”. It was in the early nineties. “I would tell you that I loved you, if I thought that you would stay, but I know that its no use and you have already gone away.” I remember back in high school, It was my freshman or sophomore year and I had a crush on some guy and that song will always remind me of that time. Must have not been a big deal because I don’t even remember his name right now.

I started to think about crying. Like really sobbing uncontrollably over someone.  You feel your heart is going to come out of your chest and that it aches. I hate feeling that way. Who doesn’t? But I think I am a hopeless romantic. I love to be in love. It’s the best feeling. I was reflecting on this past year, and I thought about something. I didn’t really cry much this year! Nope I didn’t. I mean, I did have my emo moments when I felt like the water works coming and I let them. I usually feel a lot better after a good long cry. And some praying!

In the Bible it tells us, there is a time for weeping and a time for laughing. So perhaps, my weeping was this past year or it might be the new year. It doesn’t matter if I am either laughing or weeping. Because I know I am so LOVED by the King of Kings and The Lord of Lords! And the next season Jesus has me in, will be just amazing, I know it! I can’t wait 😉

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Boys don’t cry!

  1. “It doesn’t matter if I am either laughing or weeping. Because I know I am so LOVED by the King of Kings and The Lord of Lords!”

    SO TRUE! I definitely needed to read this today. I pray that 2011 brings you much more laughter and joy than tears 🙂 Your blog blesses me whenever I read it– thank you!

    • Thank you so much! For reading my blog, for your encouraging and kind words. And for your heart. Much blessings to you and your family in the new year 🙂 so excited about the new year. New year, more new and amazing blogs from you my friend.

Leave a Reply

