resolutions and a new journey

Happy New Year to you all! I hope you had a great New
Years. That day, I was in my gap pjs till late noon, went to target
to grab some sparkling apple cider, made popcorn, had tea with my
dad, read the last page of my One Year Bible, put on some fancy
pearls, (not real) curled my hair, took last pics of our Christmas
tree, watched Brian Brodesen give a great message at Calvary Chapel
Costa Mesa, watched Kathy Griffin and Anderson Cooper count down
the New Year, sang to The New Kids on The Block (my highlight of
the evening!) prayed with my family at midnight for God to keep
guiding us, and using us to further His Kingdom. To wake us up, and
see others the way He does, to stir that love in our hearts again.

It was an awesome New Years! I thank the Lord for giving us another
year. Everyone is asking me about my resolutions and now that we
are three days into this new year, I can say with a clear
conscience that I have kept it. I did an easy one this time around,
to fall more in love with Jesus. Simple right? It can be and it
should be. But at times, I let the cares and worries of this world
take me away from my first love. It isn’t really a resolution, it’s
my prayer. I am so excited about this New Year! It is another new
journey, perhaps even a new season that Jesus will have me on! I
pray that whatever resolution, whatever journey you will be on this
year, that you feel God’s love and His mercies all around you. That
you know, He loves you and will always be there even when others
are not. He will never leave you, nor forsake you. If you right
now, do not know Jesus as your Lord and Savior, ask Him into your
heart right now. In the Bible it tells us, “for all have sinned and
fall short of the glory of God.” Romans 3:23 It isn’t about the
good person you are. Or the nice and kind things you do. It’s
knowing that God came as a human and died on the Cross for all of
our sins. Each and every sin you have ever done, it is covered by
Jesus. He did all of this, out of Love. Simple and perfect love
that ONLY comes from having that personal relationship with Jesus.
It is not a religion. It is a relationship. A love relationship,
with your Creator. Amazing!

Salvation by faith in Jesus

“He
has saved us and called us to a holy life—not because of anything
we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace
was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time”. 2
Timothy 1:9 “Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no
other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be
saved.” Acts 4:12 ” If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is
Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead,
you will be saved” Romans 10:9

2 thoughts on “resolutions and a new journey

Leave a Reply

