deadlines and then some

“God never hurries. There are no deadlines against which he must work. Only to know this is to quiet our spirits and relax our nerves.”
β€” A.W. Tozer (The Pursuit of God)

I must have read this quote over and over again. And every single time I read it, it speaks to me. It’s so awesome isn’t? To know that God does not hurry, at all! On anything! Our small human minds, just don’t understand that the Creator of the Universe is not on some deadline. It’s all in His time. This is why it’s so crucial to always be in His time and not our time. His plans are always better than our plans, always. (Jeremiah 29:11)

I got myself a new Thomas Kinkade 2011 calendar the other day at Barnes and Noble. (they were all on clearance!) I like Kinkade’s paintings. They are amazing. Well, each month has a beautiful painting. But of course I was so busy writing and looking through each school month and putting deadlines, exams, and papers that are going to be do for this new semester. I don’t like deadlines, but it’s good to have them. I need structure. We all do. And it makes us responsible! (insert sarcasm…right there!)

hour glass

In the Bible it doesn’t say anything about having time in heaven. No time, no hours, we don’t have to worry about setting our alarms to wake up. We wont be late for anything. We have now been through 11 days of this year. It’s is already going fast. We are always going to have deadlines, things to do list, and rushing through one thing to quickly start another project. It makes my heart so happy to know, that the God I serve is in no hurry to finish planning my life. He takes His time, just like He is taking His time in your life. To mold you, shape, guide to be that person He has called you to be.

3 thoughts on “deadlines and then some

  1. Yes, when it all comes down to anything it is all in His time!
    I love Thomas Kinkaid art, too. Check out the movie about him called the Christmas Cottage. A very heartwarming movie about how it all started for him.

Leave a Reply

