“the Stand”

I have been thinking about everything that happens on a day-to-day basis. And some weeks are much better than others. It’s life. We can take it and learn from it or be miserable and blame others. My family has been sick for like three weeks now. First my dad had the flu, then it was a cold, and now my mom is sick. It’s hard to see them this way. Because my parents, are such hard-working people. They wont call in sick, even though they should because then others will get sick. They still get up early in the morning, and go to work. They have always been this way. They set a great example to my brother and myself. But you know, no matter what goes on or what happens, I praise Jesus. I will praise Him in any storm! God will not give us more than we can handle, and He always gets us out! I have been listening this song all weekend. And I wanted to share it with you. I know others also sing it, but I love the way Hillsong sings it, I have not stopped listening to it! Enjoy and be blessed πŸ™‚

“So what can I say What can I do But offer this heart O God Completely to You So I’ll stand With arms high and heart abandoned
In awe of the One who gave it all So I’ll stand
My soul Lord to You surrendered
All I am is Yours”.- Hillsong

2 thoughts on ““the Stand”

  1. First of all, I love the new layout!

    Also, this post if fabulous!!! I am going to see Hillsong in concert in February and am SO excited πŸ™‚

    Have a blessed day, Carol.

    • Oh girl! I had tickets to see them last Aug I think, well got my days mixed up so I gave them to my friends n they were super blessed! You are gonna have a great time πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

