all I need is some Peace.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7

God's peace

A couple of days ago, I was coming right out of the freeway, maybe less than ten minutes from my work. The back breaks of my car were totally messed up! It was the scariest thing ever. I pulled over to the side and I didn’t understand what was wrong! It was just scary because I could not drive my car. I called my work, to tell them I was going to be late, then called my dad and explained everything to him. Almost two hours later, and $150 in towing fee, (no, I don’t have triple A but I am going to get it!) I was on my way to work in my dad’s car. But wait….my day was just starting. Work has been beyond hectic and Spring semester started last week! And, my poor mom has been sick with this ugly cough.

At that moment, all I was thinking is for God’s peace. That is it! So many thoughts were coming to me after I called my dad, like how I’m I going to get to work, or how I’m I going to get my car out of here, or is this fixable? And how much will all this be? I just needed His peace. In Philippians 4:7 it says, “and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” ALL understanding. I know that many times when something happens I will ask for God to get me through this, or for everything to go according to His will not mine. But at that moment, all I wanted was His peace. I didn’t want to know why this was happening, or why NOW my car decides to mess up (10 mins before I start work!) or how will I ever pay for all this and books, and tuition. So God’s peace is what I asked for, and peace is what I got! I still do not know how will I pay for everything, but I am letting my Jesus take care of all that. Things could have been worse. I was just off the freeway, my breaks could have messed up on the freeway! But, God is good! Man, what a week and it is only Thursday evening 😉

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

Matthew 6:34 NLT
“So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.”

3 thoughts on “all I need is some Peace.

  1. Jaclyn Rae says:

    I hate those unexpected “panic” moments. Every time, God takes care of me and I promise myself that I won’t freak out when something else comes up… Eh, I’m a work in progress. He’s not finished with me yet 🙂

    I hope all turned out well! Love to you, friend. ❤

Leave a Reply

