some fitness and some faith goes a long way!

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

It’s another week! January is almost over! Can you believe it? It’s been 24 days in this New Year. And how are the resolutions going? Studies show that more than 70% of the resolutions have been broken or will be in the next couple of days. This is why I don’t like making resolutions. It’s too much pressure. We have a lot to deal with already. I wonder what it is. That makes us break our resolutions and give up? Lack of motivation? Or self-control, or is it personal conviction? I think it is all of them. I know it is for me.

I know if I am motivated to do something, and I can actually imagine it. Then I know I can do it! I have this cool gap jean jacket that I’ve had in my closet for like 7 years! It’s vintage and totally in style, still. It fit’s a little tight, but I will fit in my slim gap jean jacket before the summer 😉 I blogged about self-control on my last post, and it’s hard. But once you put Jesus BEFORE that thing that is making you “lose” your self-control, then believe me, it does get much easier. For one thing, you learn to trust God in everything in your life. And have faith that He will deliver you from anything. For instance, I went to target the other day and of course they already have all their Valentine’s Day candies and yummy chocolates and cakes and cookies! It was very tempting. Very! But I did not get a single treat. I was so proud of myself. Prayer does help and not depriving yourself. I do have my little treats here and there, but not so much. I am drinking lots more water and I have not had any coke zero in almost three weeks! I am also walking/running three times a week. I thank God that He gives me a conviction! Seriously. Without it, I would not care about starting this year healthier and taking better care of not just myself but my family and friends.

faith and some fitness!

I have to remember this will take time, determination, discipline but most important to take it one day at a time. “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” (Matt 6:34) I love this new season Jesus has me on. Are you joining me? Let us lift each other up and prayer and accountability. If you need any prayer just email me here. crebollo31@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “some fitness and some faith goes a long way!

    • Jaclyn, you have no idea how much your encouragement means to me! I actually read this comment on such a day, that I wanted to crawl back in bed. So thank you, for your beautiful kind words 🙂 You rock my friend!

Leave a Reply

