All that I need

“Everything you say comes out of your heart. You have the choice to either build up or tear down.” Raul Ries

This has been a pretty hectic week, with Spring semester starting. I wanted to post more, but time just got away. I sometimes think if I had more than 24 hours in a day, I still wont have time for everything I have on my to do list. I was watching my church’s service the other day. It was a midweek service and my pastor was speaking about how our words that we say to others have such a huge effect. Even words that we may have said years ago. I have been praying that I would be slow to speak, like seriously think and pray before I speak and slow to get angry! It’s hard. Especially when others hurt you. “So then, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath.” James 1:19

I was listening to Sherri Youngward right now and her songs just speak to my heart. “All that I need”. Let us put Jesus first in everything, and surrender all to Him. He is all that we need.

2 thoughts on “All that I need

Leave a Reply

