from my heart.

whom have I in heaven but YOU?

The weekend came and went and now it’s another week! Thank you Lord for another week, another Monday. I had a great weekend. I actually had Saturday off! I was so excited! I have not had a Saturday off in a very long time. Since I work in retail, it’s hard to have the weekend off because that is when we are really busy. But, thank you Jesus that I somehow have Sundays off, for church 🙂 So I had work this Sunday but not till 1:30, and I went to the early morning service @ 8am with my mom and it was a blessing!

Driving to work I was listening to K.P. Yohannan on the radio it was God’s perfect timing for me to be listening to him. He was giving part of his amazing testimony and I was driving in tears, and it was raining, and I was on the freeway, only God got me to work safely! Please google him if you have not heard his testimony. He said his mother, prayed and fasted for years for God to have one of her children be a missionary. And bring others to India to share the Gospel! He has six brothers and they always would send their mother money. But they would see her in old, ripped up dresses and would get upset that she would dress that way. They were worried that everyone would think that they are not taking care of their mother by the way she was dressing. When she went to be with the Lord, they found letters and postcards of so many missionaries that their mother had supported for so many years. And did not tell anyone about. Many are still spreading the Gospel because his mom didn’t care about what others thought about her, she only cared about what God thought of her. Her devotion for Jesus, and her love for the missionaries. This spoke to my heart in so many ways you have no idea. “Those who claim to be followers of Christ, must live like Him.” -K.P. Yohannan

I pray that God uses little things like this to continue to open our hearts, to break our hearts for what break His. To see others, with His eyes. To be the light in this dark world. To not only lift up missionaries in our everyday prayers, but if we can to financially support them. We might be the only Jesus some people would ever see, live your life for Christ. “Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.” (Matthew 28:19)

One thought on “from my heart.

Leave a Reply

