Be anxious for nothing

“I pray because I can’t help myself. I because I am helpless. I pray because the need flows out of me all the time- walking and sleeping. It doesn’t change God-it changes me.” C.S. Lewis

I have been feeling somewhat anxious this week. And it’s ONLY Wednesday! I sometimes come home and I lay awake thinking of everything. From finishing my education, to getting another job, to being single, to getting married, to my parents, my family, the list at times is really never-ending. I don’t like feeling this way. In fact, I hate it! I just pray. It doesn’t make it all better. The answers to my life, for His will to be done, are not magically answered. But I know God is listening. To everything. Just like He is listening to you. His peace is all I want. In His time, not mine He will give me answers to all those questions. And to some He will just be silent. I know, He loves me. And having those thoughts, are not from Jesus. “His plans are to give me a hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.” Philippians 4:6
I wanted to share this video from Sherri Youngward. “Be anxious for nothing”. Love this song. Totally needed this right now. Praying your day is filled with God’s peace and His love 🙂

Leave a Reply

