who am I in Christ?

“I am chosen by God”. Ephesians 1:4
“I am adopted by God.” Ephesians 1:5
“I am a child of God in His family.” 1 John 3:1
“I am forgiven by God for all my sins.” 1 John 1:9
“I am reconciled to God, in harmony with Him.” Romans 5:10
“I am seen by God as holy, blameless, above reproach.” Col 1:21,22
“I am sealed with God’s Holy Spirit.” Ephesians 1:13
“I am called to accomplish God’s purpose.” Romans 8:28,30
“I am a full citizen among God’s people.” Ephesians 2:19
“I am justified-declared right in God’s sight.” Romans 5:1
“I am sanctified-set apart by God’s spirit.” 1 Cor. 6:11
“I am redeemed-bought with Christ’s blood.” Eph. 1:7
“I am cleansed by Christ’s blood for all my sin.” 1 John 1:7
“I am an heir of God and a joint-heir with Christ.” Rom.8:16,17
“I am complete in Christ.” Colossians 2:10
“I am an ambassador for Christ.” 2 Cor 5:20
“I am being conformed to the character of Christ.” Rom 8:29

I sometimes question my identity in Christ. I ask, Lord who am I in You? Well, there you go. We are all those in Jesus. This was taken from my Women’s Study Bible. Love that Bible! Thank you Jesus, for giving me a purpose, a hope and a future. I pray we use every single identity, to glorify and to serve, and most important to love Jesus with all of heart, mind and soul!

One thought on “who am I in Christ?

Leave a Reply

