worship!

“Let everything that has breath praise the LORD. Praise the LORD!” Psalm 150:6

I usually listen to different kinds of music from time to time. But I am such a creature of habit, same coffee, same rainbow flip-flops, same music. My music interest can go from Jack Johnson, to Adele (love her!), to Harry Connick Jr. But my Jesus jams are the ones I listen to the most. I love, love coming home from a very long and hectic work day/night and just putting my worship music on and feeling God’s presence with each song. It’s such an amazing feeling. At times, I can have certain songs that they just touch my heart so much I think I might pull over so I can just sit in my car and worship!

In Psalm 95 it says, ” Oh come, let us sing to the LORD! Let us shout joyfully to the Rock of our salvation.” This Psalm is a call to Worship and Obedience to God. When we worship God, it is just another form of communicating to Him. To humbling ourselves into His presence. It prepares our heart, for prayer, for reading our Bible, for Bible Studies. It is such a beautiful gift we have, as followers of Jesus that we can come into His presence any time, with any request. Just like any relationship in our life. Spending time with Jesus, praying, reading our Bible, worshiping, it is all part of loving relationship with our creator. LOVE IT!!

In 9 days, will be my spiritual birthday! YES! It was on March 20, six years ago, I asked Jesus to come into my heart and be the center of my life. It was the BEST decision ever. So, one of my very first Jesus jams that I would always listen was from Jars of Clay. Funny, that I never knew those guys were a Christian band, till well I was a Christian. This song in particular brings back such good memories. “Love song for a Savior”! Enjoy 🙂

4 thoughts on “worship!

  1. Jaclyn Rae says:

    I love that you recognize your spiritual birthday! I hope you do something special to celebrate it 🙂

    P.S. If you’re comfortable with it, I’d like to send you a spiritual birthday card! If that’s okay, just email me your address (jaclynrae01@gmail.com).

    • Carol says:

      Thank you very much! I will email u my address. U know we should become pen pals 🙂 since Jesus already put our blogs together! Have a blessed weekend my friend.

Leave a Reply

