“You never said it would be easy..”

We all go through so many things in our life. Some really good and great things to celebrate. And some not so good events that can really change us. Everything happening around us lately, people often ask, “Where is God?” He is right there with every single person in Japan. He is right there with ever single person fighting in Libya. He is right there with the mom that is crying and asking for healing for her daughter’s cancer. He is here with me. When I don’t want to get up in the morning and face another work day and school day with others always looking at me to see if I mess up and not be the “Christian” I say I am.

“Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart, All you who hope in the Lord.” Psalm 31:24
“Though He causes grief, Yet He will show compassion according to the multitude of His mercies.” Lamentations 3:32

This song always speaks to my heart. Here is the video with the lyrics. Our hope is You Jesus! Not this world. “I am gonna walk through the Valley if you want me to.”

4 thoughts on ““You never said it would be easy..”

  1. Thanks for sharing this, Carol. The times I was the most blessed in my life were also the times that in the world’s view, were the lowest points in my life. Those were the times I truly turned to Him and He was right there with me!

  2. Seriously– tears rolling down my cheeks right now. I had never heard this song before, but I absolutely love it. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful heart, Carol. I see Jesus through you.

Leave a Reply

