let love rule!

love. with all you have.

When I look back at my life. I sometimes, think, “Lord will I ever be ready to Love again.” To really love someone and let them love me. But I know Jesus has plans for me. He has not only put His love in my heart, but His love for others. Just going about your day and smiling to strangers, a simple smile can go a long way! God has blessed me with amazing friends that show me the love of Jesus with prayer and their friendship. God has also blessed me with a great family. I get to use the love of Jesus everyday. All around me. My pastor has always said, “Don’t preach to people, show them your life, show them that God is the center of your life.” That center is the unconditional love God has given all of us when he sent His son to die for all our sins. “For God so loved the world the He gave his only Son, that whoever believes in Him, shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

Look around you? Does your life show that love? God’s love? Are we letting love in? Don’t be afraid to love others, and let them love you back. “And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in him.” 1 John 4:16

2 thoughts on “let love rule!

  1. Oh wow, this is just what I needed to hear.

    I especially love that quote from your pastor– “Don’t preach to people, show them your life, show them that God is the center of your life.”

    Everything you write reflects love. ❤

Leave a Reply

