hold fast!

He loves us!

I was driving home after a long hectic day at work the other evening and I was feeling somewhat blah, because of the day I had. I start thinking that I need to get a new job, I’ve been there far too long and I am just tired of it all at this point. Then I start to think, I have not even gotten my degree….yet. Where on earth I’m I gonna go if I don’t even have my degree in anything yet! I start to feel like such a failure. I feel bad about the choices I made in my life. I get to the point that I am angry at myself for taking this long to finish school, or stopping my education to work full-time. I start thinking about how other things in my life are not what I have wanted for me. I get so upset that I start to get teary and ask Jesus why do I feel this way? Why?

Then when I almost get home, it totally hits me! Jesus is not the one making me feel bad. He is not the one that is asking me why I am not done with school. Or why I’m I still at the same job for the past 14 years. He isn’t the one making me cry. It is my past. Some of my mistakes that I have made. It is the enemy. The enemy loves to make us feel bad, ashamed, guilty, sad, angry. You name a bad feeling, the enemy is the ring leader of it. Our heavenly Father is not about bringing up your past. He has already forgiven me of my past, when I ask Him into my heart six years ago. He takes my sins and cast them from the east to the west and forgets them! As a believer in Jesus, the only thing I will be judged for on that day, that Jesus comes to take me, home will be what I did with His Son. What did I do with that amazing unconditional Love that was given to me. All because He loves me that much. Someone like that, will NEVER bring up your past. Or what you did wrong. Or what you are still doing wrong. The enemy likes to put all these negative things in your head so he can steal that awesome blessing Jesus has for us. But when we align our life to His will and we always remember that God loves us just the way we are. The enemy has already been defeated!

I pray for each and every person that happens to read this post, today or tomorrow, or whenever. That Jesus the author and the finisher of our Faith, will restore whatever “bad choice” we made in the past. That we would know, how much He truly loves us and how He will never make us feel bad. That we give everything to Him and lay it on the cross. In Jesus name, Amen!

He is SO great!

“let us draw near to God with a sincere heart and with the full assurance that faith brings, having our hearts sprinkled to cleanse us from a guilty conscience and having our bodies washed with pure water. Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.” Hebrews 10:22-25

2 thoughts on “hold fast!

  1. Very encouraging Carol! All things work together for good to those who Love Him & are called according to his purpose

Leave a Reply

