pick up your Cross!

I got myself a new phone two weeks ago. And I love it! I have been patiently waiting for the iPhone to get come to Verizon. And it did at the end of January. And I still waited, but I finally got it! If you know me, you would know how much I am such a nerd for new gadgets. With that being said, I don’t want to be consumed by them. I heard in a sermon the other evening on the radio, the Pastor said, “Whoever or whatever you spend ALL your time with, that is your god.” Then I started to think, what do I spend all my time with? Besides going about my day at work and school. But who or what is taking up my “free” time? I ask Jesus to open my eyes and show me. And the hard part (for me) to remove it from my life, if it is getting in the way of my time with God. “I don’t want to gain the whole world and lose my soul.”

God wants all of U!

See, in the book of Mark it says, “For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake and the gospel’s will save it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? (Mark 8:35-36) WOW!! The God we serve wants and desires for us to spend ALL our time with Him. Not just part of it. Or maybe 10 minutes here and 5 minutes there. I think about it this way, when you are starting a relationship with someone. You cannot wait to spend time with that person. You will spend all your time with that person if you could! You get so excited to see them and when they depart from you, you are already miss them. That is the kind of relationship Jesus wants from us. Crazy Love! He deserves that love from us. All He wants, is our time. He wants to be our first love. He doesn’t want our money (God is NOT broke!) He wants our time. The whole world also wants that time. But at the end of the day, all that time you had on earth, will that time get you into eternity with Jesus?

Here is one of my favorite songs from Toby Mac. Be blessed! And praying today April 1 will be start of new, or a renewed love relationship with Our Creator.

2 thoughts on “pick up your Cross!

  1. Love Toby Mac!

    By the way, I had to share this– I haven’t closed out of your post from a few days ago yet. I just have it open on my computer and I keep playing “If You Want Me To” over and over and over. 🙂

Leave a Reply

