pray!

“Can you please pray for me?” “I need prayer right now please.” I see on my phone. “Can you lift me up in prayer right now please”. I send a text out. Prayer is so important. Having a prayerful life is essential to a growing believer in Jesus. Before Jesus was put on the cross, He told his disciples to go and pray. “Watch and pray, lest you enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.” Matthew 26:41 If Jesus said to pray, don’t you think it’s important to do it? We might think that our prayers are not being heard. That they are not going anywhere. “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your request be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7 The Bible tell us, not to worry basically. That in His time, our prayers will be answered. In His time, not ours. I use to get so sad and overwhelmed. When I would pray for my family and friends that do not know Jesus. And I would even cry out and ask Jesus “when are you going to save them”? It has taken me a many years in walking with God to realize, how much he loves my family and friends. Even more than I do. They will come to Jesus, on God’s time, not mine. I need to continue to pray. To live my life for only Jesus. To love others like Jesus did. “Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.” 1 John 5:14

Like MC Hammer said, “We got to Pray, just to make it today!”

we got to Pray!

When you are lost, pray.
When you are tired, pray.
When you are uncertain of the future, pray.
When you are down in the pits, pray.
When no one comforts you, pray.
When life gets weary, pray.
When disappointments arise, pray.
When everything is a mess, pray.
When I have lost hope, I know I can always pray and talk to my Daddy God, my Jehovah, my Yeshua, my savior, my best friend.

Poem taken from http://jesuslifecoach.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

