loving God

I know sometimes I get really overwhelmed with…life. I mean who doesn’t? But at the end of the day, I have a tug at my heart. That special tug is a reminder that Jesus has already won! He gives us His Love, His Grace everyday. We just have to decide whether we want it or not. Our Hope is in Him and not this world.

God is at work!


the best feeling. ever.


The Lord Reigns


You deserve everything!

God is Good!

“There, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.” 1 Corinthians 15:58

3 thoughts on “loving God

  1. Jaclyn Rae says:

    I got made fun of at work today and have been feeling quite sad all afternoon. These people said they’d invite me out but I’d “start talking about Jesus” and be “no fun.” This really broke my heart because I think I’m fun– I love life! My idea of fun just doesn’t include being promiscuous. They continued to make fun of my clothes and called me a prude. I broke down in tears on the way home because I felt like I don’t fit in… It was just such a hard day on many levels.

    But, I’m reading your blog now and I’m reminded that I do fit in. There are plenty of other people striving to walk in God’s grace! I felt a wave of peace come over my heart as I looked at these pictures. I’m in tears again, but this time they are tears of joy.

    Thank you for being a friend and sister to me, Carol. You’ve truly blessed me today. ❤

  2. Carol says:

    Jaclyn! I am so sorry those people made you feel this way. You know something my beautiful friend. They don’t want to feel “bad” for what they are doing. And you, DO NOT convict them. That is Jesus. But Jesus is inside you. His spirit. I don’t go out with any of my co workers. None want to add me to their FB. They say I’m a “holly roller!” But it’s okay. Because we are called to be the light!! So please, keep shining away my sister!! Your light is so bright!! All for His Glory!!

Leave a Reply

