JOY!

Live for Him!How does one get Joy? Not just happiness because you are having a good “feeling”. But to experience Joy. The Joy of the Lord is such a beautiful feeling. In my Women’s Study Bible it says it starts with the Journey to Forgiveness. First we need to recognize sin. “Have mercy upon me, O God, According to Your loving kindness; According to the multitude of Your tender mercies, Blot out my transgressions. Wash me throughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.” Psalm 51:1-2 Then we need to confess our sin. “I acknowledge my sin to You, and my iniquity I have not hidden. I said, “I will confess my transgression to the Lord,” and You forgave the iniquity of my sin.” Psalm 32:5 Then the BEST thing Jesus does, He forgives us! For everything. We receive forgiveness. “Blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered. Blessed is the man to whom the Lord does not impute iniquity, and in whose spirit these is no deceit.” Psalm 32:1-2 Then we experience Joy! “Be glad in the Lord and rejoice, you righteous; and shout for Joy, all you upright in heart!” Psalm 32:5

My prayer for today is that we all experience that Joy. God’s joy in our hearts and in our everyday lives. The Joy that others will stop and ask us, “why are you always happy?” That today, right now, we choose to live for Him and only Him. I pray that God will continue to use our life, our trials, to bring Him all the Glory and Honor. Any prayer request please email me: crebollo31@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

