in my heart, in my soul.

” Do not be unequally yoked together with unbelievers. For what fellowship has righteousness with lawlessness? And what communion has light with darkness? And what accord has Christ with Belial? Or what part has a believer with an unbeliever?” 2 Corinthians 6:14

I use to worry about getting married or having babies. Don’t get me wrong. I still want ALL that. But I’ve learned to be content with my singleness. To trust in Jesus. I rather be single for the rest of my life then be with someone who doesn’t love Jesus. I know that I will get married someday. But right now, I am in no hurry. It is in God’s time, not mine. I also know that no matter what, Jesus will always have my heart and be my first love.

20110518-023238.jpg

4 thoughts on “in my heart, in my soul.

  1. April says:

    yes, being evenly yoked with someone is so important. I have always told my son that and now he is getting married to a gal who I know is evenly yoked with him. God has a special someone out there for you. Remember it is in His time that all things and people come into our lives. And, when this happens, it is so very beautiful.

    A very beautiful and well expressed post. Blessings to you in the days ahead. April
    http://aprilhawk.wordpress.com

  2. Carol says:

    Congratulations on your son’s wedding! How exciting! Thanks you for your beautiful words. God is good! And if waiting for my Godly husband is all He wants me to do, then ok ๐Ÿ™‚ have a blessed day April.

  3. Randy Loescher says:

    Good point! If you are not content before you are married, you won’t be content once you get married. Marriage does not fix a lack of contentment for more than just a short time.

    One of the greatest favors you can do yourself and your prospective spouse is learn the secret of contentment before getting married. If you do not, you subconsciously begin expecting your spouse to be the source of your contentment–an expectation he or she will never be able to meet.

    Learning the secret of contentment is a great asset to bring to marriage. And as Paul also says, godliness with contentment is GREAT GAIN!

    Blessings!

    Randy Loescher

Leave a Reply

