i will be changed

I will be having a bday this summer. And at first, I wasn’t so excited about it. Since I will in my mid thirties. Yes, I said mid. So this means 40 is just around the corner!!! ( hope we get raptured before!!) But, its okay because the way I see it, everyone else is getting old too! And for one thing, I have changed a lot since my last bday. Actually since I hit my 30’s! This is why I am so excited about my bday. I no longer have my hopes and dreams on someone else to make me happy. I no longer feel bad about not being good enough for anyone. I have Jesus. He is all that I need. I am His daughter. He is MY King of Kings and MY Lord of Lords. He has a plan for MY life. What this world offers is NOTHING to what Jesus has for me and you. I wake up every morning, and I cannot imagine my life being the way it was 6 years ago! God is so good! I would not be this person right now, if it wasn’t for My Savior. My prayer is simple. To fall more and more in love with Jesus until He takes me home!

“Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.” Hebrews 10:23

All that I need

2 thoughts on “i will be changed

Leave a Reply

