work in progress

I sometimes wonder what my life would have been if only I would have done this differently. Life is a process. We are continually learning, growing and changing. Having trust is a huge process for me. For instance at work. I have days when it can be so exhausting and frustrating! And sometimes I feel positive and courageous, other times I feel disheartened and over-anxious. I know that all things happen in God’s perfect timing. But I have my days that I don’t understand at all. In my moment’s of uncertainty and doubts. I have God’s word that reminds me everyday that I have hope and a future in Jesus. “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

work in progress!

I’ve learned that God takes ALL bad, sad and difficult things in our everyday lives and lovingly works them together for our good. And to give Him all the glory and honor. He is a loving God. That has a plan and future for us. ” For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11 I may have my days of where I tend to lack direction or guidance, but I just keep praying. I would not have changed anything differently than the person I am right now. I have Jesus in my heart and in my life! He is taking care of the work in progress I am just here for the ride!

If you need prayer or just a friend email me: crebollo31@gmail.com

One thought on “work in progress

  1. Carol,

    I can definitely relate to this post. I too have days where I feel awesome & like I’m on the right track… But, I also have many days where I feel frustrated & overwhelmed by circumstances.

    I can’t help but think that God just wants us to live in the present, not the past or the future. I get anxious or upset when I try to plan everything or re-live moments… but in the present I find only beauty and gratitude.

    Love you, sister! ❤

Leave a Reply

