The same. Forever.

I’ve been watching a lot of special programs about 9/11 and I really cannot believe it’s been 10 years. It really does seem like it just happen. I am so happy I am not that same person I was ten years ago. I didn’t know who Jesus was. I remember sleeping over my friend’s house that Tuesday morning. And her mom calling us at 6 in the morning to put on the news. She was crying and was driving to work and heard it on the radio. I was half asleep turning on the tv and I really thought I was dreaming. I could not believe what was happening. My world. Our world will never be same again. I would watch night after night, on every news channel I can find, everything about 9/11. So many people with missing people signs. I was so lost with no hope when I would see so many people that had no clue where their loved ones were. Looking back to those last ten years, my heart still grieves for each and every person that was affected by that horrible Tuesday morning. I will never forget that day. Please continue to pray for the families that were affected by these tragic events. Pray for our military. Having Jesus in my heart today, ten years later is the only strength and comfort I have.

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.” Hebrews 13:8

“If my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from
Heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14

This Chris Tomlin song “I will rise”. Speaks to my heart so much right now. Listen to it and the words.
“And I will rise when He calls my name, no more sorrow, no more pain, I will rise on eagles’ wings before my God fall on my knees and rise, I will rise.”

Leave a Reply

