Just perfect

20110914-115006.jpg

She comes in to work and all the managers go out to see her and walk with her. She starts detailing every single item that wasn’t done right. And that needs to be done right, her way by a certain time. No excuses. She is no more than 5 feet tall but walks like she is 6 feet tall! Every manager is intimated of her. They go out of their way to make sure everything is just right for her. She is tough. She is a woman. She runs the show. She looks so perfect. Then I stop and she greets me. She is friendly and nice. I see a different person. I see someone that needs Jesus. My Jesus. You may think your life is going just great. No need for Jesus to come. You think you are perfect. Your wrong. No one is perfect. The women that looks like she is on top of the world, isn’t. She needs Jesus. That other women that is a huge mess, needs Jesus.

The more I grow in love with my Savior, the more I realize how much I need Him on a day to day basis. All the time. I desperately need Jesus so much more now. I stressed about finishing school, about work, about finding that “soul mate”. If I don’t seek Him everyday, I’m such a mess! When I stop to think how He loved me first. I don’t understand it! But it’s true. “We love Him because He first loved us.” 1 John 4:19

I know I’m not perfect. But Jesus makes me perfect. He made me for Him. No job, no person, will ever make me perfect. “I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are Your works, and that my soul knows very well.” psalm 139:14

One thought on “Just perfect

Leave a Reply

