A year ago

A year ago today I started this blog and I had no clue what I was doing. I was really nervous when I finally decided to start this blog. When I blog, I share my personal feelings, my life, I share me with the world. I have always prayed for God to lead me and guide me in this season He has me. It’s been such an amazing blessing to share God’s love and how He is working in my life. I don’t know when I will stop blogging, or if my simple words are even having an affect to anyone reading them. But it doesn’t matter. As long as they see Jesus.

All the pressures, plans, and problems I’ve had and have. My God gives me His strength and His wisdom. He always has a better plan for me. (Jeremiah 29:11) He wants you to know and experience His love. But like I was 6 years ago, I only would hear about Jesus. I never experienced it. When I finally humbled myself and let God’s love sink into my heart it changed me. His love changes you. It builds you up with His strength and confidence. He empowers you to be that man or woman He wants you to be. All for His glory! Yes, being a believer in Christ isn’t the easiest decision you can make. But it is the best one! The Lord is amazing! His love is so worth it!! He is so faithful. Even when we are not. “And the heavens will praise Your wonders, O Lord; Your faithfulness also in the assembly of the saints.” (Psalm 89:5)

I truly believe that the Lord is doing some amazing work in my life. And I know by having this simple blog He can reach out to anyone, then I will continue to blog my little heart out. To show the world the love Jesus has. To bring others into that personal relationship, not a religion. From the bottom of my hear I thank you. Each of you who has taken the time to read these simple words. May God continue to use each of us to further His Kingdom. On to the next year of blogging =)

“Your mercy, O Lord, is in the heavens; Your faithfulness reaches to the clouds. (Psalm 36:5)
“Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, to which you were also called and have confessed the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.” (1 Timothy 6:12)

I found this video the other day on YouTube. Amazing. “Grace like rain.” enjoy!

2 thoughts on “A year ago

Leave a Reply

