Have you ever?

Have you ever asked Jesus to change you? I have. And He has.
“To everything there is a season, A time for every purpose under heaven.”(Ecclesiastes 3:1 NKJV)

Have you ever gotten mad or upset w/someone and then just started praying for them instead. And your heart and feelings for them changed?It happens to me. Then God spoke to my heart. He has forgiven us. We should be able to forgive others. “For if you forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.”(Matthew 6:14 NKJV)

Have you ever felt so alone? That
you feel you are the ONLY one in the entire planet. I have. Then His spirit spoke to me. And carried me. And let me know I would never be forsaken. That I am His and that He knows each single hair on my head.”But the very hairs of your head are all numbered.”(Matthew 10:30 NKJV)β€œI will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Hebrews 13:5 NKJV”

Have you ever done something that you are so ashamed and guilty that YOU won’t even look at yourself in the mirror? I have. God’s Word says we are no longer in condemnation. We have been delivered. He has set us free.
“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.” (2 Corinthians 5:17 NKJV)

Have you ever loved someone so much that no matter how much they dont love you back you are still there, waiting for them. Hoping they will love you back. Me neither. But Jesus is this way. He loves us before we even loved Him. ” We love Him because He first loved us.” (1 John 4:10, 19 NKJV) All He ever wants from us is our love. Not forced. Not condition. Just our love. “In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins. (1 John 4:10 NKJV)

The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;
My God, my strength, in whom I will trust;
My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. (Psalm 18:2 NKJV)

Have a blessed weekend everyone. Any prayer request. Please email me at crebollo31@gmail.com

20111104-114347.jpg

4 thoughts on “Have you ever?

  1. Ames says:

    I agree, great post! The depth of God’s love for us is uncomprehensible… all we can do is just fall down in worship at the foot of the Cross. Thanks for sharing and reminding us all πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

