Thank you!

20111126-121224.jpg

I hope everyone had a blessed Thanksgiving. My plan was to blog BEFORE my thanksgiving festivities. That plan came and went! I am thankful for so many things in life. My health, my family, my friends, my job. Most important being loved by God. His love is unconditional. He doesn’t want anything else from me, but my love back to him. That sounds so easy right? To love someone has much as they love you. I am learning I cannot love God the way He loves me. His love is perfect. “There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.” (1 John 4:18) My love is more with feelings and wondering if I am doing the right thing. God knows our hearts. No matter how much we try to “hide” our feelings. He knows them more than we do. He created us. No matter what He loves us.

Yes, God loved you and He still does love you, just as He loves me. God’s love is never ending. His love was the same yesterday, today and forever.

I am sometimes forget to give thanks to Jesus. For what He has done, and what He is doing in my life. Thank you my Jesus. I love You with all my heart, mind and soul.

Leave a Reply

