One please :)

Singleness. It’s not so bad. Sometimes I can go days, weeks, and NOT think about it. Then someone will say something about being single and I think about it for like a minute! I try not to be consumed by it. It does feel like I’ve been single for so long. I haven’t. I know that God made us to want to be with another person. Like He did with Adam. Adam wasn’t walking around all bummed out and depress that he didn’t have Eve yet. He was content. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think it’s wrong to pray for your husband or your wife. To ask Jesus if it’s His time to send you that perfect person He has chosen for you. More importantly, Jesus knows our hearts better than we do. I know there is a reason why He still has me being single. I am okay with that. My pastor always says we must always align our life with God’s will for us. You know this happy, God pleasing life comes in different packages. It may be the season God has you on. There is a whole lot more in someone’s life than their martial status.

I am enjoying my family more. I love spending time with my parents. They are amazing! My friends are such a blessing to me! My life isn’t on hold for when my God loving husband comes, no way! This singleness is just a season. I am loving every minute of it! Thank you Jesus!

20111206-122042.jpg

2 thoughts on “One please :)

  1. Ames says:

    You have no idea how much I love this! Brought a big smile to my face to here how someone else on the other side of the world is making the most of the single season :). You go, sister! The best is yet to come! God bless 🙂

  2. Carol says:

    Thank you so much for reading! God is awesome 🙂 your encouragement means so much. He has a huge plan for our lives. We just need Him to take the lead and drive. (Jeremiah 29:11)

Leave a Reply

