New Year!

This is the very last Friday of the 2011! Wow!! I hope everyone had a great Christmas. We had a really good time with our loved ones. I have been feeling somewhat under the weather for a couple of days. So I took a couple of days off from work and since Spring semester hasn’t started yet, I am actually resting and trying to get better. I honestly, believe whenever I get sick, or feel like I am coming down with something. I know it’s God telling me to sit still and let God be God. I sometimes do forget that He is charge of everything. Nothing can ever pass without His approval. Nothing. This season He has me on, singleness. He knows exactly what He is doing with it.

If you are a little like me, and you want to be in control of every single thing, I know it can be very hard to let go and let someone else be in charge. For once. Just think, what better person to be in control of your life than Jesus? I know whenever I try to take control of anything in my life, it goes wrong. So wrong! One of my favorite Bible verses is in Jeremiah 29:11,”For I know the thoughts that I think toward you,” says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” In Ephesians it reads, “In Him also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestined according to the purpose of Him who works all things according to the counsel of His will, that we who first trusted in Christ should be to the praise of His glory. (Ephesians 1:11-12)

For different reasons people are not comfortable with letting God be God. They prefer to have Him stay in heaven and leave them alone. Some prefer to believe that He doesn’t want us to do anything but be “good” and, in return, He will give us money, blessings, protection, and more. This isn’t having a personal relationship with Jesus. It’s basically having Jesus around only when we need Him. What if you were going out with someone, and that’s how they treated you? Believe me, that person will be gone in no time!

I want to encourage you all this coming year. It’s not wrong to take charge of your life and do something with it, just make sure it is God’s plan and not yours. Let’s use our life to bring Him and the Glory and Honor. Praying for all of you. May God bless your New Year with more of His love, His Grace, and His forgiveness. Let your Light shine so bright!! Any prayer request? Please, feel free to email me at crebollo31@gmail.com Love and blessings to each of you!

Leave a Reply

