Don’t throw stones!

20120106-161047.jpg

“They kept demanding an answer, so he stood up again and said, “All right, but let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!” Then he stooped down again and wrote in the dust.
When the accusers heard this, they slipped away one by one, beginning with the oldest, until only Jesus was left in the middle of the crowd with the woman. Then Jesus stood up again and said to the woman, “Where are your accusers? Didn’t even one of them condemn you?”
“No, Lord,” she said.
And Jesus said, “Neither do I. Go and sin no more.” (John 8:7-11 NLT)

I was reading this passage in my Bible this morning and it always gets me thinking! I am guilty of judging others sometimes. Then Jesus speaks to my heart. I know that everyone has an opinion about who they should love, or how they should live, or even who they can vote for. I understand this. At the end of the day, if my “opinions” are not align with God’s word and His truth then there is something seriously wrong with my walk with Jesus. I have friends from different cultures, different beliefs, different everything. If I start judging them then I am misrepresenting God. I don’t condone with their lifestyles or their choices they made. But, I am their friend. If I can’t show them God’s love, His Grace and His forgiveness, (the same one He gave to me!) then how are they ever going to see how amazing Jesus is. I may be the only church some of them might ever see. I know that one day, those seeds that God’s Spirit has guided me to plant in their hearts are going to get watered and they will open their eyes to see God has their Lord and Savior! One beautiful day! So keep praying! Don’t give up on your friends and loved ones. Just like someone didn’t give up on you and me 🙂

Have a great first weekend of 2012! God is good! Prayer request? Email me at crebollo31@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

