What’s your fruit?

20120112-143508.jpg

I’ve been rather sick lately 😦 I usually don’t get sick, but when I do it last awhile. It’s almost gone, I just have this ugly cough. I have been eating lots of fruit lately. When I’m sick I don’t really have much of an appetite. So I figured at least fruit fills me up and it’s good for me. Then it got me thinking about the fruit of the Spirit. The “fruit” of the Holy Spirit refers to the godly attributes of those who “walk in the Spirit”.

In my Women’s Study Bible it says, “The fruit of the Holy Spirit affects the believer’s relationship with God, others, and self.” The more we take the time and the effort to read God’s word and have that relationship with Jesus we will mature spiritually. See we cant tell others about the Love that Jesus has for us every single minute. But we can show them. Our actions speak a lot louder than our words. God has changed us. We are no longer the same. Having Love, Joy, Peace, Long suffering, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness and Self-Control. All of this shows others that we have been transformed. Thank you Jesus for that!

2 thoughts on “What’s your fruit?

Leave a Reply

