sick of being sick! and tired of being tired!

Have you ever been sick of being sick? That was me last week. I have been sick for a couple of weeks now and I am so over it! I am feeling a lot better now though. Thank you Jesus! I still have a cough but it isn’t so bad. You know when I was feeling yucky and not wanting to do much, that’s when God spoke to me. He reminded me that everything that I was feeling and going through, He has also. He never left my side. When I would wake up at 3am coughing up a lung, He was there. I never felt alone, or sorry for myself. Even when I wasn’t feeling my best. Although I was tired, I know He is not tired of loving me. I am weak, but my God is strong. His love for me is unconditional and everlasting. That is ALL I need.

“I am leaving you with a gift—peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.” (John 14:27 NLT)

“Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, I will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Hebrews 13:5 NKJV)

Happy Monday to you all 🙂 I want to encourage each of you today. If you are feeling sad, lonely, tired, depress. Please know that we have an amazing God that loves you. He already conquered death, He won the battle. He saved our souls. All He wants is your love. He will never leave you.

20120123-121632.jpg

Leave a Reply

