What do you smell like?

I was in the middle of a department store the other day and they had a huge sale on perfumes and colognes. Since it was almost Valentines they wanted to sell those fragrances really quick! Every corner I went I can smell so many different aromas. You couldn’t really get just one that you might like, because they were all combined into one big putrid assortment that was just annoying me.

This had me thinking about my aroma. I don’t mean my Gap perfume that I’ve using since I can remember. I mean what kind of aroma I’m I leaving behind after I’ve gone? Is it the strong smell that lingers on after one has left? Or is it something that perhaps you want to see where this nice aroma is coming from? I want the fragrance of Jesus Christ to attract people, but it will also repel some others. It says in Matthew 5:11″Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake.” I want my aroma to show others who my First Love is. To show others who I serve. To show others His Love and Grace. And most important, His Forgiveness. So, what’s your aroma?

20120215-014325.jpg

Leave a Reply

