i still Believe

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

This week has been a challenge! With a lot going on with school and work, and thank you sweet Jesus that I am finally feeling better! Yay! I have been sick of and since early January. I had Bronchitis and feeling somewhat down. You know when you are sick you really don’t want to do anything or be around anyone. You are just not yourself. At times, when I was talking with God I would ask Him, why Lord. Why I’m I getting sick, again? Of course, at that time, I didn’t realize how much He was using that time of my sickness to show me in my weakness and my sadness, He was there. I didn’t have anyone else to turn to. I didn’t want to keep my parents up late and night when I was up coughing up a lung, so I would pray more and read my Bible. Now, my cough and my sickness didn’t magically disappear over night. I know that God did hear all my prayers. He answered each of them, in His time. Even when I didn’t see it, I still believed. He gave me His peace. His love. His Grace.

I have this amazing video that I wanted to share with all of you today, it is from, Jeremy Camp called, “I still believe.” Be blessed. My prayer for you today, just surrender it all to God. He sees your struggles, your desires, most important He sees your heart. Everything in His time will come. Just believe.

“I still believe in Your faithfulness
I still believe in Your truth
I still believe in Your holy word
even when I don’t see, I still believe..”

2 thoughts on “i still Believe

  1. Danilo Tao-tuan Naraja says:

    “I still believe in Your faithfulness
    I still believe in Your truth
    I still believe in Your holy word
    even when I don’t see, I still believe..”

    Yes, He is faithful, truthful and holy. We always have to glorify Him.

    I like this article. Thumbs up!

    I look forward to reading more of your articles.

Leave a Reply

