my story, His Glory

20120320-014254.jpg

It was a beautiful sunny Sunday morning. We were early and I wanted to sit close to the front. It was getting crowded and the worship had started. Since it was my second time ever going to this church, I didn’t know the words. But I sang along and it felt good. I felt good. Then the pastor came out and started his sermon. I had a Bible that my friend had let me borrow. I didn’t really look to find the scriptures because I was so focused on what the pastor was saying. Everything he was saying, it felt like he was talking to me. And only me. “For the Son of Man has come to seek and to save that which was lost.” (Luke 19:10) I had never imagined how much Jesus loved me. He loved me before I even loved Him.
“We love Him because He first loved us.” (1 John 4:19)

When the pastor gave the alter call and asked if anyone wanted to accept Jesus as their Lord and Savior and have their sins forgiven. I knew He was calling me. I knew He had forgiven me. I knew He loved me and will never let anyone brake my heart again. “But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8) ”
If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness”. (1 John 1:9)

You see I had my heart broken eight years ago. I never thought I would get over it or to even love again. Until I actually knew Jesus and started my relationship with my Savior. I can say that my heart will never be broken again. You know why? Because I trust God in all areas of my life. He has a beautiful and amazing plan for my life. He has a purpose for me. His love that I receive every single day
amazes me! His grace and mercies that He pours into my life are the reasons my little story is ALL for His glory! He loves me for who I am and paid the ultimate price for me. Even though I am so unworthy and undeserving. I am forever thankful for this life that You have so graciously given to me. Thank You my Yahweh for coming into my heart seven years ago today. For saving my soul. For loving me even when I didn’t deserve it.

“But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.” (Matthew 6:33)

4 thoughts on “my story, His Glory

  1. Ames says:

    I love hearing other people’s salvation stories… they are the most moving and most powerful of all :).

    Thanks once again for your honesty in sharing.

    • Carol says:

      Thank you so much for your encouragement! It means a lot. This blog world is so cool. I mean it’s personal stuff on here, but u know if even one person starts loving Jesus, then this is so worth it right?
      Have a great day πŸ™‚ blessings to you my friend.

  2. Mari says:

    Hi! Hope I’m not intruding. I followed you here from Jaclyn’s blog and now I know why. Your story of salvation is so touching, and being reminded of His undying love for us is the best thing that one can come across in “blogland” as I like to call it.

    Thank you so much for sharing!

    • Carol says:

      Oh thank you so much for reading! All the glory to Jesus! N thank you for your beautiful n kind words πŸ™‚ sometimes I do wonder who on earth even cares about my little testimony. But it’s not my story it’s all Gods πŸ™‚ blessings to u friend.

Leave a Reply

